Ritika's Page

Welcome to Ritika's Homepage

Welcome! On this page, you will get to know a little more about me and delve a little more into my personal life. Hope you enjoy!

A Little About Myself:

To begin, my full name is Ritika Ria Dhingra and I attend the New Jersey Institute of Technology in Newark. Currently, my major is IT and I am looking to pursue a career in this field. Prior to coming to this university, I attended a magnet high school called the Academy for Allied Health and Biomedical Sciences. There, I took college-level medical classes. However, although the classes were very interesting, I knew that medicine wasn't meant for me and I decided to switch majors. I decided on IT, and I am starting all over as a beginner in a completely new field. The last time I had a computer class was in the seventh grade, and I was not offered any other elective class other than medical related classes in my high school.

I just turned 18 years old. I live in Middlesex County, and before, I used to live in Union County. I also used to live in Pennsylvania. I'm an animal lover and a vegetarian. My favorite activity is hanging out with my friends and trying out new desserts because I'm a "foodie". My favorite color is lime green, and my favorite flavor of ice cream is chocolate. My favorite food to eat is an indian dish called Paneer Masala with naan, which is indian bread. My favorite desserts are chocolate lava cakes. In the future, I would like to live in New York City although out of the entire United States, my favorite place to visit is the state of Florida. One of my main interests is flying across the globe, and over the course of my life, I have traveled to several different countries and I hope to study abroad so that I could do it again. My hopes and dreams for the future include getting married at the age of 25 and finding a good job in the IT field to be independent and support myself and provide the most I can for my family.

Here's a useful link to check out my highschool!

girl clipart
Here's a Bad Website